On Wednesday, July 28, a bipartisan group of Senators, along with the White House, announced an infrastructure agreement. That evening, the Senate then voted to invoke cloture on the motion to proceed with consideration of the agreement by a vote of 67-32.

Every Senate Democrat voted in favor of the motion, in addition to 17 Republicans. The Republicans voting yes were:

Sens. Roy Blunt (MO), Richard Burr (NC), Shelley Moore Capito (WV), Bill Cassidy (LA), Susan Collins (ME), Kevin Cramer (ND), Mike Crapo (ID), Lindsey Graham (SC), Chuck Grassley (IA), John Hoeven (ND), Mitch McConnell (KY), Lisa Murkowski (AK), Rob Portman (OH), Jim Risch (ID), Mitt Romney (UT), Thom Tillis (NC) and Todd Young (IN).

As of July 29, Senators have not yet released legislative text of the infrastructure deal. However, lawmakers and the White House began circulating top-level outlines Wednesday evening.

Read more on the Senate outline of the legislation, how the $550 billion in new spending will be allocated, funding sources for new spending and what comes next on the McGuireWoods Consulting website.